How to build a forge?

Construct a raised fire pit at about waist height. Run a metal pipe through it, and pierce holes at the center of it. Seal off one end of the pipe, but not permanently; It will be used as a cleanout. Hook up a bellows, hand cranked or electric blower to the other end. Use coal or charcoal.