When was lined paper invented?

In 1770, Englishman John Tetlow was given the first patent for lined paper ruling machine. However, Ottaviano Petrucci's music printing process involved printing staff lines first. Finally in the early 1800s, people started using the blue lined paper we see today, with loose leaf invented in 1914.