How do you jelly fish reproduce?

Jellyfish reproduction involves several different stages. In the adult, or medusa, stage of a jellyfish, they can reproduce sexually by releasing sperm and eggs into the water, forming a planula. ... During this stage, which can last for several months or years, asexual reproduction occurs.