What is fruit flies come from?

Fruit flies originated from Africa. They can often be found under food prep areas or between gaps in worktops, in the bottom of refuse bins, anywhere with empty bottles of juice or soda cans are stored, around standing water under fridges or ice machines, and under or in between damaged floor tiles.