What's the difference between a hormone and an enzyme?

Almost all known enzymes are proteins. Hormones can either be proteins, amino acids or even steroids. An enzyme is a catalyst, which means it accelerates the rate of a reaction. Hormones are messengers, transmitting information within the body. Enzymes can always be reused, but hormones might not be