How do i make an old-fashioned cocktail?

Add 1/2 teaspoon sugar and 3 dashes bitters to a rocks glass, then add one teaspoon water, and stir until the sugar is nearly dissolved. Fill the glass with large ice cubes, add 2 ounces bourbon, and gently stir to combine. Express the oil of an orange peel over the glass, then drop in.