How many cups are in one pound four ounces?

Cups are a measure of volume, while pounds and ounces are a measure of weight. Therefore, it depends on the substance you are measuring. As an example, 1lb 4oz of lead might be 1/8 of a cup, while 1lb 4oz of flour might be 10 cups.