What was the first dog ever found?

Dogs, as we know them today, are all descendants of wolves that were tamed by early man. The Saluki, from ancient Egypt, is generally recognized as the first 'breed' of dogs. Selective breeding over many generations has produced the amazing number of different breeds of dogs today.