Tell me a story about tape measure?

Standard tape measures usually go from 15 to 50 feet. Long tape measures come in greater lengths of 100 feet or more. They are often made of flat steel or fiberglass and retract with a hand crank. Self-retracting tape measures are flexible and can bend to measure into tight spaces or around corners.