What does b. l. e.?

BLE stands for Bluetooth Low Energy (Bluetooth LE, marketed as Bluetooth Smart). Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), sometimes referred to as “Bluetooth Smart”, is a lightweight subset of classic Bluetooth. and was introduced as part of the Bluetooth 4.0 core specification.