Why is dubai so rich?

Dubai is so rich as it has extensive oil and petroleum reserves and thriving luxury tourism; several developed countries are relied on Dubai city for oil supply, which is one of the revenue sources that make Dubai so rich. Oil and petroleum sectors contribute almost 10% to the overall revenues.