How do you cook one cup of white beans?

Start the night before by soaking one cup of beans in 4 cups of water. Let them soak for at least 8 hours. Drain and rinse thoroughly. Slow-cook with your choice of broth using enough to cover them for 4-6 hours, or simmer for about an hour on the stove-top.