How many times can you fold a sheet of paper?

The number of times that you can fold a sheet of paper depends upon the thickness of the paper and the dimensions of the sheet of paper. A standard 8 1/2 x 11“ sheet of paper can be folded seven times with difficulty. However, if you lay out a roll of toilet paper as one long sheet, it may be more.