Who is woddy piper?

Do you mean Roderick George Toombs, better known as "Rowdy" Roddy Piper? He was a Canadian professional wrestler, amateur wrestler, comedian and actor. Although Canadian, because of his Scottish heritage he was billed as coming from Glasgow and known for his signature kilt and bagpipe entrance music