Who is the tallest female in the united states?

Sandra Elaine Allen was an American recognized as the tallest woman in the world during her life according to the Guinness World Records. She was 7 feet 7 inches (231 cm) tall. Allen wrote a book, Cast A Giant Shadow, and appeared in the Guinness Book of World Records since 1976.