How do you get permanent marker off of a wall?

Rubbing alcohol, hand sanitiser, aerosol hairspray, white toothpaste (not gel), or a magic eraser can remove the marker stains from your walls. Be very careful when rubbing walls, though. If you rub too hard you can end up removing the paint, especially with abrasive cleaners like magic erasers.