Does suntan lotion have an expiration date?

Sunscreens are required by the Food and Drug Administration to remain at their original strengths for at least three years. This means that you can use leftover sunscreen from one year to the next. If you buy sunscreen that doesn't have an expiration date, write the date of purchase on the bottle.