When do kittens open their eyes?

Kittens open their eyes about seven to ten days after birth. At first, the retina is poorly developed and vision is poor. Kittens cannot see as well as adult cats until about ten weeks after birth. Kittens develop very quickly from about two weeks of age until their seventh week.

---

Kittens open their eyes about seven to ten days after birth.