What is medium rare for lamb?

The internal temperature for medium rare lamb should be 135 to 140 degrees F. Place thermometer into the thickest part of the cut (avoid touching bone). Off the heat, the temperature will rise and finish the cooking, so remove cuts from the heat 4 to 10 degrees below the final temperatures.