What weight is cardstock?

Most cardstock used for card bases weighs between 80 and 130 lb, or pounds per 1000 sheets. Cardstock weight also can be given in grams per square meter. Weights such as 215 to 400 gsm are common for cardstock.

---

The most common weight is 80 lb cardstock.