What's the weather planet from the sun?

Venus. You might think that because Mercury is so close to the Sun, it would hold the record for hottest planet in the solar system. But that title actually belongs to Venus. Venus is covered by a thick atmosphere of carbon dioxide and clouds made of sulfuric acid.