When do babies learn to clap?

Baby Milestone: Clapping Hands When to expect it: It could be as early as 6 months, when baby sits up on her own, but it's more likely to start closer to 8 or 9 months

---

Babies can start making clapping motions around 3-4 months accidentally. Intentional clapping is usually between 6-9 months.