How much does a blue whale tongue weigh?

A blue whale's tongue is about 18ft long and weighs 5,000 to 8,000 pounds.

---

It is thought to weigh around 8000 pounds, but isn't confirmed.

---

A blue whale's tongue weighs around 2.7 tonnes (3.0 short tons)