How far is new zealand from antarctica?

From distance from to.net. The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Antarctica and New Zealand is 4,989 km, 3,100 miles. If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles) from Antarctica to New Zealand, It takes 5.54 hours to arrive.