What are the mason?

A Mason is a member of the Masonic Lodge also known as Freemasons. An exclusive order of men known for their secretive ceremonies. 14 U S Presidents are known to have been Masons.

---

According to History.com, Freemasons, also know as the Masons, belong to the oldest fraternal organization in the world, a group begun during the Middle Ages in Europe as a guild of skilled builders.