What is deluminate?

The Deluminator was a magic gadget invented by Professor Dumbledor. He willed it to Ron Wheezily. To deluminate simply means to turn off the light. The deluminator did so by capturing the flame of a gas lamp or the glowing filament of an electric lamp. The deluminator could also put the light back

---

Turn the lights off