Where is the sterile florida?

Estero is a village in Lee County, Florida, United States. Estero was an unincorporated community, or census-designated place. In 2018 the village's estimated population was 33,474. It is part of the Cape Coral-Fort Myers, Florida Metropolitan Statistical Area.