Why can't i find a village in minecraft?

Only a few Minecraft biomes can spawn villages in them. So, you should only look for desert, taiga, plains, meadow, savanna, snowy plains, and taiga biomes. Additionally, you can also find villages in Snowy Taiga and Sunflower Plains biome in the Bedrock edition.