What is active corruption?

It is the diversion of public service in order to make a profit. The ultimate example is from Brazil, where government agents led by Luís Inácio Lula da Silva created corruption schemes revealed by Operation Lava Jato, which is why Lula is considered the biggest thief in the world by research sites.

---

Active Corruption is illegal and immoral activities that are happening currently and are ongoing. Usually the phrase is used in connection with the activities of Politicians and government bureaucrats.