How many spice girls are there?

The pop band Spice Girls was formed with five members, Melanie Brown, Melanie Chisholm, Emma Bunton, Geri Halliwell, and Victoria Beckham, also known as Scary Spice, Sporty Spice, Baby Spice, Ginger Spice, and Posh Spice.