Is doja cat black?

Her father, Dumisani Dlamini, is a black South African actor, composer and film producer best known for Sarafina!. Her Jewish-American mother, Deborah Elizabeth Sawyer, is a painter.

---

Born Amala Zandile Dlamini in 1995 in Tarzana, California, Doja Cat is the daughter of South African actor Dumisani Dlamini and painter Deborah Elizabeth Sawyer. If you are someone who cares about skin color, then yes this makes her half South African.