Who is the one eyed king?

In Tokyo Ghoul the One-Eyed King is the leader and ruler of a cult-like society of ghouls known as the Aogiri Tree. The One-Eyed King is believed to be an all-powerful Half Ghoul who has more power than other One-Eyed Ghouls.