How long can yogurt stay out?

You can safely leave yogurt out at room temperature for two hours — or one hour if the temperature is above 90 degrees Fahrenheit — says the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Yogurt that has been left out for longer than 2 hours (or 1 hour above 90° F) should be discarded.