How much does a polar bear weigh?

Male polar bears weigh on average 990 pounds and females range from 330 to 550 pounds.

---

Adult male polar bears normally weigh between 350 and 600 kilograms (775 to 1,300 pounds). Adult females are smaller, normally weighing 150 to 290 kilograms (330 to 650 pounds).