What do tadpoles eat?

In the wild, tiny tadpoles mostly eat the surrounding algae, plant leaves, moss, mosquito larvae and sometimes small bugs or insects. If you're raising them, Algae Wafers, Fish Food Flakes, Fish Food Pellets, Green Vegetables, Homemade Fish Food, Insect Larvae, Meal Worms are good options.