Do fireflies eat grass?

In their larval stage, fireflies are carnivorous. They eat soft-bodied insects that live on or in the ground, like snails, slugs, worms, or other larvae. ... Some fireflies eat the nectar or pollen of flowers, others eat smaller fireflies, and some don't eat anything at all.