When did jackie robinson die?

Baseball player Jackie Robinson died on October 24, 1972. He was 53 years old when he died from a heart attack. In 1947, he broke Major League Baseball's color barrier, and was voted Rookie of the Year. A six-time All-Star, and 1949 NL MVP, he was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1962.