What are the benefits to eating oatmeal?

Oats Are Incredibly Nutritious. ...Whole Oats Are Rich in Antioxidants, Oats Contain a Powerful Soluble Fiber Called Beta-Glucan. They Can Lower Cholesterol Levels and Protect LDL Cholesterol From Damage. ...Oats Can Improve Blood Sugar Control. Oatmeal Is Very Filling and May Help You Lose Weight.