Where does quinoa grow?

In the US & Canada, quinoa is now being grown in areas of the Rocky Mountains, from Colorado to Saskatchewan, mostly at elevations of 7,000 to 10,000 feet. However, experiments are now underway across the globe to grow it in Africa, Asia & Europe, as well as other regions of North and South America.