What's an angus cow?

The Aberdeen Angus, sometimes simply Angus, is a Scottish breed of small beef cattle. It derives from cattle native to the counties of Aberdeenshire and Angus in north-eastern Scotland. The Angus is naturally polled and solid black or red, though the udder may be white.