Is rod carew dead?

Rod Carew is alive and currently 76 years old (born in 1945).

---

No, in addition to his charitable works, Rod Carew is still actively involved in baseball. He is currently in his 16th season on the executive staff of the Minnesota Twins and his 10th with the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.