How much can a person lift?

The record for an overhead lift stands at 263.5 kilograms. According to Dan Wathen, an athletics trainer at Youngstown State University, Ohio, Bolton and weightlifters like him are nearly five or six times stronger than the average man, who will struggle to lift 45 kilograms over his head.