Are meteors magnetic?

Most of meteorites (irons and ordinary chondrites) attract cheap magnets because they contain iron-nickel metal. However, lunar and martian meteorites contain little or no metal, so they're not magnetic. (Also, some terrestrial rocks contain magnetite, which is magnetic.)