Are crabs colorblind?

Crabs that live on the seafloor have color-coding abilities that help them detect food, a new study suggests. Most deep-sea creatures do not see in color, but the researchers say that these crabs are sensitive to ultraviolet light, which helps them distinguish between blue and green light.