Do we breathe out carbon monoxide?

Normal human respiration includes exhaling carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide is a different gas and is dangerous to humans when concentrated, as it is very hard to expell inhaled as it binds to hemoglobin and retained inside the bloodstream.