Was the grateful dead at woodstock?

The Grateful Dead played Woodstock on the evening of August 16th, 1969 following sets by the Incredible String Band, Canned Heat, and Mountain.

---

Yes, the Grateful Dead played on Woodstock's second day, August 16, 1969.