What's the difference between a two seam fastball and a four seam fastball?

A 4-seam fastball will travel in a straight path to the plate, whereas the 2-seam fastball travels to the right or left depending on the throwing arm. A 2-seam fastball, if thrown down the middle, will move to the left with a right-handed pitcher, and to the right with a left-handed pitcher.

---

A 4 Seam Fastball will travel in a directly straight path to the plate, whereas the 2 seam fastball travels to the right or left depending on your throwing arm. A 2 seam fastball, if thrown down the middle, will move to the left with a right handed pitcher, and to the right if a left handed pitcher.