Is it okay to eat potatoes that have sprouts on them?

Potatoes are safe to eat, even after they've sprouted, so long as they are still firm to the touch and they don't look too wrinkly and shriveled. Most of the nutrients are still intact in a firm, sprouted potato. ... Just remove the sprouts (and any soft spots) and your potato should be fine to use.