What's the frequency of a microwave?

A microwave oven, commonly referred to as “a microwave”, operates at 2.45 gigahertz, or 2,450 megahertz. Frequencies between 300 megahertz and 3 gigahertz are within the microwave wavelength range of the electromagnetic spectrum.

---

Microwaves are a form of electromagnetic radiation with wavelengths ranging from about one meter to one millimeter; with frequencies between 300 MHz and 300 GHz.

---

Microwaves range in frequency from 300 MHz to 300 GHz. Microwave ovens operate at a frequency of 2,450 MHz.