Who is manning the mint?

Who's Minding the Mint? is a 1967 American crime comedy film about a US Mint employee who scrambles to recover 50,000 dollars he accidentally destroyed. After he mistakenly throws the money down the garbage disposal, he recruits a retired employee to cook up a hot new batch of cash.